Duel Academy
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Duel Academy Log in

Get your game on!

Help me decide what to play.

power_settings_newLogin to reply
+4
ScottyAdams
Pepchoninga
CrimsonOverlord
DDS
8 posters

descriptionHelp me decide what to play. EmptyHelp me decide what to play.

more_horiz
As the title implies, I've been out of action for quite a while I have no idea what decks are even playable in today's format.

I'm looking for a deck with complexity and high combo dependency.

As I have zero knowledge of the format and limited knowledge of the cardbase I'm going to need some assistance in finding some decks to solitaire with try out.

Some of my old favourites include: Dark Synchro, Diamond Dude Turbo, Infernity, Mermail and Plant variants.

With that in mind, give me some recomendations.

descriptionHelp me decide what to play. EmptyRe: Help me decide what to play.

more_horiz
Abc is what is topping right now. Destiny heroes with tzolkin arent bad either and quite combo heavy. Blue eyes, dark magician are good decks too. Cuz of kozmo and monarchs getting hit, anything can top now really, its just abc thats ridicilous

more_horiz
Saying that is a bit missleading Crimsy.

While ABC are probably one of the top decks in the OCG, they are not completely overpowered and have many flaws.They CAN also be used in various high-combo based decks to make the deck both more balanced, more fun and more versatile.

A deck that is the biggest contender for top deck in OCG (And soon in TCG as well) is D/Ds. The deck is very high-combo based and requires great bit of knowledge and skill. With the addition of 3 Allure of Darkness it can definitely out speed ABC's and have probably the best match-up against them.