Duel Academy
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Duel Academy Log in

Get your game on!

What got you into yugioh?

power_settings_newLogin to reply
+8
Solymero
BliTz
Amy Kool
Train Heartnet
masterkoitsu
BERKAY
DrakonEX
jed5150
12 posters

descriptionWhat got you into yugioh? EmptyWhat got you into yugioh?

more_horiz
So i've been wondering how you all got into yugioh?

I've liked Yugioh since i was young, I used to watch the original all the time. Then l got into GX later, Never got into 5d's. I've been playing the card game for 4 years.

EDIT: I should probably explain my story a little bit more.

So i was like in 3 or 4th grade and yugioh had just come out. I got my hands on some packs and made a dark magcian deck. I had gotten into it a lot, yugioh had lost its cool to pokemon in 5th grade, and I sort of meeked out to. A couple of years ago I had just recently got back into it.

Last edited by jed5150 on Wed Mar 16, 2011 10:01 pm; edited 1 time in total

descriptionWhat got you into yugioh? EmptyRe: What got you into yugioh?

more_horiz
1st time i heard of yugioh was in 4th or 5th grade i belive. After they aired the anime on TV station in my country, the whole school "erupted" with cards. Every one of us had yugioh cards. The school became a duelgrownd betwen the class breaks even thow verry, verry few knew the rules.
But it was fun, it was like in the anime. Everyone hunting for rare cards.... i miss those days.

more_horiz
Oh Shit I think same today! How I got into this dependency? :D