Duel Academy
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Duel Academy Log in

Get your game on!

descriptionGetcha Game On~ EmptyGetcha Game On~

more_horiz
Hi everyone. It's a pleasure to be here. My name is Smokey. I'm not a great duelist, but in the past i was good enough to hold my own against some of the best. While this is my first time applying to this Duel Academy, I'm not a stranger to the Academy scene as a whole Back in the range of 2009-2011 i was Dark Armed Dragon Academy's Strongest Slifer Duelist and Even fought my way to Ra Yellow Dorm before i sorta.. fell off the grid. Back then i was known by many as the Werewolf Duelist, The Gambler Werewolf, The Fuzzball Duelist. Mainly because when i entered a Duel i always had a habit of greeting my opponents with a friendly HOOOOOOOOWWWWWL!! 

A Little Background on me:

• Starting playing Yu-Gi-Oh Casually in 2004
  • Picked up the game a little more Seriously in 2008
  • Went to my First tournament in march of 2009
  • Applied to Dark Armed Dragon Academy around August 2009
  • May 2010: Started learning pro dueling Tactics under the teachings of my Trainer, Kiryu111
  • July 2011: Slowly fell out of dueling, mainly due to IRL concerns
  • August 2015: Picked up a deck again, But under a casual nature

I'm wanting to get back into the swing of things as far as getting better as Yu-Gi-Oh again. I figured an Academy would be the best place for me to get back into the game and learns whats what. 

As Far as my dueling Style goes. I'm a "Pick your Poison" kind of guy. E-Heroes(Classic), Dragons, Synchros Warriors, Gladiator Beast, Blackwings(Classic) and (to a lesser extent)D-Heroes Are usually my preferred Deck Types, but Recently I've been growing fond of the Performapal, Fluffal, and Dinomist Archtypes. Although I'm a little ashamed to admit that some of the newer rules are lost on me... heheh..