Duel Academy
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Duel Academy Log in

Get your game on!

descriptionHave a Rookie Tourney EmptyHave a Rookie Tourney

more_horiz
I was posting around the Forums, and noticed a topic called "Rookie Tourney". Now, there's no information or anything in it, just a blank space for threads. The idea is somewhat intriguing though, so maybe we can look into having one?

descriptionHave a Rookie Tourney EmptyRe: Have a Rookie Tourney

more_horiz
Agreed... But what is it? ._.

more_horiz
Being a Rookie myself. Maybe I could suggest somethings, qualifications and such. Your stats on DN must be under a certain amount. You must not have over a certain amount of DP or at the very least you must never have won a tournament.

I just thought of something that would make this tourney awesome.

Rookies could have 'sponsors'. For every rookie there would be someone to train them to win the tourney. The DP prize would be divided amongst the Rookie and the Sponsor/Trainer!

more_horiz
I agree. Maybe a dorm upgrade, and limit it to Slifer's, since they're the rookies of the academy?

more_horiz
While in theory its a cool and interesting idea, there is no way to guarantee that someone is a rookie. Someone could be using an alt on DN that has very poor stats to enter and win the tournament. Also, just defining who a rookie would be by their DN account would be nearly impossible because it only tracks your ranked games. Someone could have below average ranked stats but have played thousands of unranked games

more_horiz
Why don't we keep track of "rookies" using the league system? See who's had wins and losses here, showing our skill against other academy members. May be a more accurate way to determine such.

more_horiz